Praise for Mawson, Writer-Bear

”The images in the Mawson Bear books are so charming and endearing you can’t help but smile at them.’ Review by Adele on GoodReads.

‘This gentle, calming, life-affirming little gem won’t fail to put a smile on your face as you read it.’  Dan Durdjevic, author of the remarkable novel The Mirror Image of Sound.

What a wonderful way to introduce life’s more philosophical questions to a child.’ Review by Wierd Sister on Amazon of She Ran Away From Love.

‘Full of charm and wisdom, and surprisingly poignant at times, this is a book to return to over and over for comfort, innocent pleasure, and a reminder of what matters in this harsh world of ours.’  Review by J Goodfellow on Amazon of It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

‘She Ran Away From Love is a perfect bedtime read for fans of Toy Story or Winnie the Pooh.’ Review by Mollie Rogers on Amazon .

‘For a little book there is a large emotional impact here … This is a perfect little gift for close friends, family or for yourself, just as a reminder that you are loved and not alone.’ Bookshine and Rainbows , Steph Warren. Five stars for It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

‘Comforting, like an old security blanket’. Emma of FNM Book Reviews  of It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

‘Kids and adults will love this heartwarming little story about Frilly’. Review by YG on Amazon of She Ran Away From Love.

I want to write passages and passages but honestly the only thing that comes to mind is, the book is awesome! Book reviewer Hina, who kindly gave Mawson’s effort a ‘four teddy’ rating.

A wonderful story, filled with heart, emotion, and done in a unique picture book style.  Anthony Avila, Author of The Nightmare Wars series.

Absolutely precious’. Marisa of McFly’s Book Bliss of It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

‘Charming and irresistible.  A simple and moving tale of love and devotion, of belonging and losing the one you were born to protect’. Isobel Blackthorn, author of The Canary Island Trilogy: Begin with The Drago Tree.

‘I was quite surprised by this book. I became quite emotional when reading it‘. Michael Bernal reader on Goodreads of It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

Brought a tear to my eye. If you’re looking for a gift for someone who is struggling with life at the moment, I think (this book) would make a wonderful present.  Linda Hill, at Linda’s Book Bag.

I highly recommend this book to all the adults who needs a bit of inspiration and motivation in their lives About It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In on Hasanthi’s Bookworld.

This little story made me well up …A lovely, poignant story with delightful illustrations. It would make a thoughtful gift including to yourself. Jackie LawAmazon Top 500 Reviewer, at Never Imitate. 

Where to find Mawson’s Books

Our publisher is Odyssey Books. Look also at Bookshop Org (supporting local bookshops), at BookDepository (free shipping), at Amazon everywhere, at Amazon Australia (where Mawson naps), at Barnes and Noble, at Dymocks, at Booktopia, at Walmart, at AbeBooks, Mighty Ape (New Zealand), Google Books, at at Loot (South Africa), Booklubben and more. 

KINDLE: It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In and She Ran Away From Love are FREE on Kindle Unlimited. Or buy them for around $US3. All the books are in soft cover copies that you can look at over and over, whenever you feel a bit too baffled. Or get some to give as random gifts of kindness to special friends.

Mark is guardian and blundering typist for Mawson, one of this bright world’s few published writer-bears.