Praise for Mawson, Writer-Bear

‘A brilliant children’s picture book that does well to pick you up from a bad day‘. Review on Amazon of She Ran Away From Love.

‘This gentle, calming, life-affirming little gem won’t fail to put a smile on your face as you read it.’  Dan Durdjevic, author of the remarkable novel The Mirror Image of Sound.

What a wonderful way to introduce life’s more philosophical questions to a child.’ Review by Wierd Sister on Amazon of She Ran Away From Love.

‘Full of charm and wisdom, and surprisingly poignant at times, this is a book to return to over and over for comfort, innocent pleasure, and a reminder of what matters in this harsh world of ours.’  Review by J Goodfellow on Amazon of It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

‘She Ran Away From Love is a perfect bedtime read for fans of Toy Story or Winnie the Pooh.’ Review by Mollie Rogers on Amazon .

‘For a little book there is a large emotional impact here … This is a perfect little gift for close friends, family or for yourself, just as a reminder that you are loved and not alone.’ Bookshine and Rainbows , Steph Warren. Five stars for It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

‘Comforting, like an old security blanket’. Emma of FNM Book Reviews  of It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

‘Kids and adults will love this heartwarming little story about Frilly’. Review by YG on Amazon of She Ran Away From Love.

I want to write passages and passages but honestly the only thing that comes to mind is, the book is awesome! Book reviewer Hina, who kindly gave Mawson’s effort a ‘four teddy’ rating.

A wonderful story, filled with heart, emotion, and done in a unique picture book style.  Anthony Avila, Author of The Nightmare Wars series.

Absolutely precious’. Marisa of McFly’s Book Bliss of It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

‘Charming and irresistible.  A simple and moving tale of love and devotion, of belonging and losing the one you were born to protect’. Isobel Blackthorn, author of The Canary Island Trilogy: Begin with The Drago Tree.

‘I was quite surprised by this book. I became quite emotional when reading it‘. Michael Bernal reader on Goodreads of It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

Brought a tear to my eye. If you’re looking for a gift for someone who is struggling with life at the moment, I think (this book) would make a wonderful present.  Linda Hill, at Linda’s Book Bag.

I highly recommend this book to all the adults who needs a bit of inspiration and motivation in their lives About It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In on Hasanthi’s Bookworld.

This little story made me well up …A lovely, poignant story with delightful illustrations. It would make a thoughtful gift including to yourself. Jackie LawAmazon Top 500 Reviewer, at Never Imitate. 

Where to find them: It’s a Bright World to Feel Lost In, by Mawson Bear, is at BookDepository.com ,with free shipping too all around this bright world.  And at Amazon. ISBN: 978-1-922200-44-0

She Ran Away From Love is also at Book Depository and at Amazon.

Mark is guardian and blundering typist for Mawson, one of this bright world’s few published writer-bears.