Praise for Books by Mawson, Writer-Bear

‘A magical little grand tour into the meaning of happiness.’ Review by Sharrie Williams on  Amazon of She Ran Away From Love.

‘For every heart in this world, Mawson’s book will captivate and rekindle the magic of innocence, love and happy endings.’ Review on Amazon by Katie Meline of It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

SlimMBWSRALim 030

‘Great read to help you feel happy and feel cozy inside.’ Review by Nancy Yendes on  Amazon of She Ran Away From Love.

‘Reading this book is like receiving a great big hug of reassurance and a huge hot chocolate with fluffy marshmallows.’  Review on Amazon by Lady Bracknell of It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

‘A charming story of loving and letting go .. that will appeal to children and adults and should be on the reading reading list of mentoring and well being courses everywhere!’ Review by D Marsden on Amazon of She Ran Away From Love.

‘So sweet and poignant. It makes my heart sing’.  Pauline Dewberry of Thedailymews.com and Live well, Being Happy.

‘Recommended for all who want an instant cheer up and some ponder time’. Review on  Amazon by Elizabeth  Foster, author of Esme’s Wish and Esme’s Gift, of She Ran Away From Love.

ESME 2408

‘A small book packed with big emotions. Mawson, the big-hearted soul- searching teddy bear is here to help’ .   Cheryl Pasquier of the Madhouse Family on It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

‘A brilliant children’s picture book that does well to pick you up from a bad day’. Review on  Amazon of She Ran Away From Love.

‘This gentle, calming, life-affirming little gem won’t fail to put a smile on your face as you read it.’  Dan Durdjevic, author of the remarkable novel Mirror Image of Sound.

What a wonderful way to introduce life’s more philosophical questions to a child.’ Review by Wierd Sister on  Amazon of She Ran Away From Love.

‘Full of charm and wisdom, and surprisingly poignant at times, this is a book to return to over and over for comfort, innocent pleasure, and a reminder of what matters in this harsh world of ours.’  Review by J Goodfellow on Amazon of It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

‘She Ran Away From Love is a perfect bedtime read for fans of Toy Story or Winnie the Pooh.’ Review by Mollie Rogers on  Amazon .

‘For a little book there is a large emotional impact here … This is a perfect little gift for close friends, family or for yourself, just as a reminder that you are loved and not alone.’ Bookshine and Rainbows , Steph Warren. Five stars for It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

M 25.jpg

‘Comforting, like an old security blanket’.Emma of FNM Book Reviews  of It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

‘Kids and adults will love this heartwarming little story about Frilly’. Review by YG on  Amazon of She Ran Away From Love.

I want to write passages and passages but honestly the only thing that comes to mind is, the book is awesome! Book reviewer Hina, who kindly gave Mawson’s effort a four teddy rating.

Frilly front cover

A wonderful story, filled with heart, emotion, and done in a unique picture book style.  Anthony Avila, Author of the Nightmare Wars series.

Absolutely precious.  Marisa of McFly’s Book Bliss of It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

‘Charming and irresistible.  A simple and moving tale of love and devotion, of belonging and losing the one you were born to protect’. Isobel Blackthorn, author of The Drago Tree.

‘I was quite surprised by this book. I became quite emotional when reading it’Michael Bernal reader on Goodreads of It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In.

‘Brought a tear to my eye. If you’re looking for a gift for someone who is struggling with life at the moment, I think (this book) would make a wonderful present.  Linda Hill, at Linda’s Book Bag.

 

SlimFrillyMawson 018

The book was super cool and I loved every bit of it.I   highly recommend this book to all the adults who needs a bit of inspiration and motivation in their lives. About It’s A Bright World To Feel Lost In on Hasanthi’s Bookworld.


This little story made me well up …A lovely, poignant story with delightful illustrations. It would make a thoughtful gift including to yourself.Jackie Law, Amazon Top 500 Reviewer, at Never Imitate. 


This story really got to me. It made me smile like a lunatic. It made me want to reach for a tissue. Ooha at OverRated Sensibilities .

 

BW Bunch 17

Heartwarming and poignant.  Jack Magnus of Readers Favourite. Five stars

Just pure magic.  A bear’s love is never far away and can be shared and passed on through generations.  Susan Hampson at Books From Dusk To Dawn. 


‘Buy this for the smiles, the lump in the throat, the memories, the hugs. Buy it for yourself and your special friends – bear and human
!  Lisa and Baby Bear, old friends and grand helpers”.

‘There are lots of warm fuzzies to look forward to in this heartwarming story, as Mawson Bear explores how to be the best bear he can.  Elizabeth Foster, author of Esme’s Wish.

ESME  2408.jpg

This lovely little book captures a strange nexus of both children’s picture books and a book of sagely proverbs.  C.E. Tower, review on Amazon.

A comforting little gift book by a philosophising teddy bear.  Debbie Young, author of the Sophie Sayers Village Mysteries.

Appropriate for teddy bear enthusiasts of all ages.  This is a good little book to give to older teddy bear collectors, if their house is too full for more bears (like mine!)   Verena, reader on Amazon.

Where to find them: It’s a Bright World to Feel Lost In, by Mawson Bear, is at BookDepository.com ,with free shipping too all around this bright world.  And at Amazon. ISBN: 978-1-922200-44-0

She Ran Away From Love is also at Book Depository and at Amazon.

 

Mark is guardian and blundering typist for Mawson, one of this bright world’s few published writer-bears.